Making the Switch to Multi-core Processing

Applications today require more and more processing performance within existing system power budgets. Fortunately for developers, the dual-core MPC8641D and and now the MPC8572E processors available from Freescale provides many options for increasing and optimizing application performance without dramatically increasing power consumption.There is one problem: most embedded engineers today are only familiar with single core processor programming. To fully realize the benefits of multi-core silicon, developers need the right tools and choice of multi-processing model to enable them to design and optimize software for dual core architectures.

Date: Wednesday November 15, 2006
Time: 11:00 PST, 14:00 EST, 19:00 GMT
Duration: 1 hour
Details: http://www.qnx.com/news/web_seminars/multicore_freescale.html
Registration: http://seminar2.techonline.com/s/freescalegr3_nov1506
http://www.qnx.com/news/web_seminars/multicore_freescale.html

Button of QOpenCD: